TVOS Awards & Honors

TVOS awards several honors each year during the Award Ceremony at the Banquet concluding each Annual Conference. Click an award below to learn more.


Homer Blitch Award

This prestigious award is bestowed each year upon an individual or couple who has shown outstanding service to the Tennessee Viticultural and Oenological Society. This award is unique because all previous Homer Blitch Award recipients, as able, choose the next recipient together.


WineMaker of the Year

This award honors the winemaker with the highest cumulative score from their top six fresh fruit wine & mead entries in the competition. Winemakers submitting less than six fresh fruit wines or meads are, therefore, ineligible for this award. There are several other awards for our Amateur Winemaking Competition.


Harry & Lora Westcott Scholarship Award

The Westcott Scholarship is awarded annually to a Tennessee college student in order to encourage ans support the next generation of winemakers, grapegrowers, and/or advocates of the growing winemaking industry in Tennessee.